os Angeles, CA, June 22, 2023 — The Tribe band, a collective of some of LA’s top musicians and singers, have put together an album of best loved songs by Neil Young and The Young Rascals cleverly named, Neil Young Rascals. The album features nine tracks including tunes like “How Can I Be Sure,” “A Beautiful Morning,” and the ever popular “Groovin” along with Neil’s “My My Hey Hey,” “Mr. Soul,” and “Rockin’ in the Free World” for a unique spin that pays tribute to both of these legendary artists.


The project was produced by Michael Stern and recorded at Rock Cellar Studios in Chatsworth, California. Some of the musicians featured on the album include guitarists Grant Geissman (Chuck Mangione) and Fuzzbee Morse (Lou Reed), bassist George Bunnell of Strawberry Alarm Clock Fame, Mark Pender and Joe Sublett from Kenny Wayne Shepherd’s band on horns, John “JT” Thomas (Bruce Hornsby, Rita Coolidge) on accordion and organ, Stanley Behrens (War) on harmonica, and many of the Tribe’s core band members. Singer spotlights include Gary Stockdale, Mark Lennon, John Pratt, Bill Cinque, Rob Bonfiglio, Chris Paul Overall, Cara Lee, Steve Goddard, Terrell Edwards, Freebo, and Alice Howe.